ERAC’s vision is to be the highest quality emergency preparedness and response assistance organization in Canada.  In order to recognize the efforts of outstanding individuals and teams, ERAC is pleased to announce that it has created four awards in the areas of: (1) Leadership, (2) Safety, (3) Collaboration and Teamwork and (4) Training and Learning. These awards will be distributed every two years at the National Training Forum.

Should you feel that an individual or team should be nominated for an award, please read over the information and criteria below for the applicable award and complete the related nomination form (except for the Training and Learning award which will be selected by the Selection Committee). 

For 2017, we will be accepting nominations for the awards until March 31, 2017. A decision on the recipients will be made in April 2017 with the award to be distributed during our National Training Forum, May 15-17, 2017.

Excellence in Leadership Award
Nomination form - Leadership


Excellence in Safety Award
Nomination form - Safety


Excellence in Teamwork and Collaboration Award
Nomination form - Teamwork and Collaboration


Excellence in Training and Learning Award